Some people think that only electric cars to be allowed on the road by 2040. Do you agree?

Nowadays, many people believe that in the future there should be only electric cars on the roads. Although, there are many difficulties ahead for this vision to come true, generally, I agree with this statement. To begin with, it is common knowledge that our world is facing a serious threat which is global warming. In the last few years, the amount of pollution has increased all around the globe, hence it is vital to find an alternative to this problem. Electric cars can completely change it because electric cars produce nearly zero emissions compared to petrol cars. In another word, electric cars are eco-friendly so they can be very useful in the face of all pollution. For example, in crowded cities, one of the biggest problems is noise pollution. Due to the low noise of electric cars they can be a good alternative for non-electric cars. Furthermore, electric cars are much cheaper than normal cars and the cost of services is also very low. But there are some problems and they are related to the distance that you want to travel and the stations where are required to charge the electric cars. The former problem is that you cannot drive a long distance in a single day without charging it for the second time. Despite the fact that there should be thousands of stations all around the world to charge these cars it also takes a long time to charge again which is another problem. For instance, consider two people who are travelling the same distance with an electric car and a non-electric car. Obviously, the second one can reach the specific destination while the first one needs much more time. In a nutshell, it is really hard to predict the future because always there is a possibility that can change all the plans. Besides that, it is true that electric cars have many benefits but there are also some difficulties.