Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, talking about children is the hottest subject among people. Some of them believe that let freedom to their children for making decisions on their life events such as food, clothes and leisure activities will create selfish individuals, whereas others think it has a beneficial impact on their life. In this essay,I will analyse both aspects in order to formulate and explain my own. To begin with, some people claim that having the freedom to make their own choices in childhood cause builds a person who may think about them-self rather than the community. This is because, they did not have experience in how they can share things and they are most vulnerable to committing crimes and being addicted to drugs. In fact, the majority of the children who live in rich families have more chances to become selfish and waste their money since they had more freedom in decision-making. Sometimes, they do not care about their parents and left them alone. Consequently, parents should involve when their children are getting choices. In contrast, according to the view of others, it is vital to allow chances for children for decision-making since it will create independent individuals. In simple words, they will gain confidence in choosing the matters that affect them, if they have a chance to plan the next steps that can be taken or get the right choices. For example, the majority of the developed countries operate child mind development centres which help children when they are making their own decisions. The main aim of this project is to create a strong and independent individual. As a result, letting the freedom to make their own choices worth rather than controlling them. In conclusion, although children will become more selfish by having the chance to make their decisions, the future benefits overcome this drawback since independent persons are worth more than others.