Many people today prefer to watch film or TV shows alone at home instead of watching with other people. What are the disadvantages and advantages of this development?

In the contemporary era, most individuals enjoy tv or film shows alone rather than giving company to others. This problem has both good and flip sides. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of this notion. To commence with, personal choice is the main reason why some people choose to sit alone while watching movies or tv series. There is a generation cut between today's youth and old age persons. Mostly young ages prefer watching reality shows and web series related to crime and action whereas, the elderly crowd gives their priority to historical shows which seem boring to the growing generation. For instance, my grandfather is usually interested in international news however, kids enjoy beat music. In this way, when a person sits alone, they can watch shows in their own interest. On the other hand, every coin has two sides. An abysmal impact of viewing tv series alone is a rapid inclination in the generation difference. Nowadays every other person has a fixed schedule to watch their favourite shows. When kids are enjoying action movies, elderly people do not come on their side which increases the time difference and thinking gap between both. They act like strangers while residing in the same home. For example, a survey was conducted in 2019 and has proved that these days, approximately 80%refused to get together during the evening time and have their snacks while watching any family shows and match because it seems so boring and they do not enjoy themselves as much as their family team. In conclusion, spending some time alone is a better way to understand ourselves in the matter of choice but, family time is also very important so everyone should spend some quality time with their family to reduce the generation gap between today's youth and old thinking.