Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, punishing children is deemed as domestic violence which is illegal to do in some societies. Punishing children as good or bad as it may be for some people. I disagree that parents should continue to discipline their kids in a harsh manner. Analysing the cruelty unleashed on these kids, as well as the perpetual fear these babies have to live in for the rest of their lives. Firstly, when parents discipline their little ones in the name of punishment, most often than not they exhibit wickedness towards these victims. For example, Some parents can use hot iron, tree branches with thorns, leather belts, canes and etc to discipline their innocent minors. Therefore, meriting harsh punishment on little ones is not a good thing to condone by anyone. Secondly, minors who go through painful treatment as a form of punishment end up living in fear all their lives. For instance, a child who has been over-maltreated and buttered can never express himself or herself at home because that individual is leaving in anxiety. These minors become timid, and closed but cannot express themselves openly. Some of these individuals who have gone through painful experiences like this becomes isolated. Hence, beating a child as a form of training is not the best idea as the child is surrounded by negative emotions. In summary, parents are the custodian of kids and have every right to discipline and raise them in the correct way. However, beating their babies as a way to correct or direct them is not the best form of upbringing. Parents can discipline their kids in love by speaking to them gently and pointing out what they did wrong rather than treating them wickedly.