Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain people are employed at the same company for their entire career whereas certain people tend to switch to different companies. However, in my,opinion while I feel it is good to be employed in different companies, I agree that there are some people who work in the same organisation for their entire career. People tend to change to different employers, primarily to achieve or excel in their careers faster. It could be due to a promotion, better remuneration or even better job satisfaction. It is said that around 65% of successful individuals have been employed in many industries. While some stick to the same company and designation, some others feel like changing companies for their growth in a shorter period of time. The second reason, individuals change jobs is to gain more experience in different avenues. The new job will expose people to a new working culture, a new set of people (internal and external), new working conditions, and a new environment and it could be even a new industry. This could be a very exciting opportunity and help individuals to adapt to change. However, when individuals work in the same company for their entire career or most of it, they will be very much specialized in the job that they are doing. They will also be very comfortable and have better relationships with the existing employees which will make it easier for coordination and decision-making. In contrast, being very comfortable in their comfort zone will not push them to push themselves for career advancements. In conclusion, I feel that it is very important that employees change their workplaces since they could achieve their goals and excel in their careers much faster than others and also exposing themselves to new environments will challenge them to grow whereas if you are in the same place after some time they will not be able to switch jobs even if they want to which is a very dangerous place to be in.