Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student’s performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

People believe that education is essential for everyone. There are many varieties of assessment for student’s education level. I am disagreeing that formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student ’s performance. Analyzing the education system, it is not fair view for all students to decide with the formal examinations as well as the limitation of the young children thinking will prove this. Firstly, traditional formal examinations system is not suitable for every student because there are different types of individual students in the schools. For instance, it is widely known that some of the kids need to do learning or assessment with teamwork. Some of pupils have came out the good idea when they doing project or research with their classmate. It is good for the students who like to do coursework and projects. As a good results of project, it can use in the real life so many effects for the future. Secondly, formal education and examination have limitation for every children. For example, one of my friends was working hard student and he studies regularly and he got the high marks in pre-exam. However, he has exam anxieties. As a result, he had got the lower marks in exam. My friend is suitable with the coursework or project basic assessment. Therefore, every student is not match with formal examination. In summary, young children are future of the country. Education system should not decide on the examination and marks of individual student and It is not fair for their future. Therefore, teacher should be establishing the appropriate exam format for all students.