In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Setting a curfew exists in a certain region of the US that restricts teenagers from going out at late hours only if they are not accompanied by an adult.I think that there are some root reasons for this action.It has pros and cons. This essay will discuss both views. First of all,It is obvious that in terms of crime rate, the US takes first place.Even in spite of having sufficient security systems throughout the country,it suffers from offenders. That is why it is important to take a tough step to protect adolescents from crimes therefore the government set a curfew for children.To give a clear explanation,thanks to this restriction children's deaths have decreased drastically during the last few years. Furthermore,some teenagers are more likely to be victims of crime because they are uneducated or are raised in broken families.These types of individuals are more inclined to be offenders hence they should be kept under control by their parents,especially at night. However,one of the demerits of imposing a curfew is that it restricts children's freedom because they are deprived of the town's nightlife.They are unable to go out with their peers and do free time activities. As a result, this may create mental problems like anxiety and depression. Additionally,going out in the evening with only adults or parents will increase children's dependency on them. To conclude, although some limitations for teenagers with regard to going outside at night in the US may have several disadvantages, however,I believe that imposing a curfew will be profitable to preserve youth from the offence.