Consumption of the world's resources (such as oil, fresh water, etc) is increasing at a dangerously fast rate. What are the causes of this increased consumption? What can people do to reduce it?

In the current era, the world's population is consuming natural resources at a faster rate, which has a negative and dangerous impact in the long term. This essay will discuss in the following paragraphs the causes of this phenomenon as well as some solutions to stop this consumption from increasing. Firstly, the increase in the consumption of the world's resources such as oils and water is due to multiple factors, one of them would be human misuse of these energies. Most people are not conscious of the amount of natural energy they're using, leading to abusive usage in their daily life. Moreover, water and electricity are overused in the majority of households due to the facility to obtain these resources which led to their extinction. To illustrate, Europe, for example, is a continent that suffers from a lack of water and oil because of the irresponsible intake of its citizens, and unfortunately, it is predicted that the population is going to face dangerous problems in the upcoming years. So what solutions might be effective to reduce the damage of this phenomenon? On one hand, humans need to be warned about the danger of their irresponsible actions, by making them more aware of the lack of natural resources through publicities and commercials. On the other hand, the government needs to come up with an action plan to preserve water and oils from further decreasing by limiting the individual use of these energies or by increasing their price. An example to illustrate that would be Germany, where the authorities came up with a national plan to preserve the remaining energies left, and this strategy showed a positive impact overall. To summarize, I personally think that everyone should act responsibly in order to preserve what "Mother-earth" gifted us with, by limiting our consumption of water and restricting the number of oils burned daily, therefore, these small actions will have many benefits on the earth we live in.