Some people believe that protecting the environment is the government responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, there are major concerns about our environment. As a result of this, there are many environmental activists pushing for proper regulations to be instituted in our cities. In my opinion, I believe the protection of our climate should be a collective effort by governments and the citizenry. Analysing rules that must be enacted by governments, as well as individuals being responsible for our lands, for our environment will be discussed. Firstly, proper regulations should be enacted by our state to deter people from destroying natural surroundings. For instance, environmental protection laws should be legalised in our towns. This will deter people from dumping refuse anywhere. Our water bodies will be protected from factory waste. Air and noise pollution will be reduced significantly. Therefore, legislation that will make people conscious of our natural habitat should be passed without delay in our communities. Secondly, individuals must take responsibility for our natural habitat by guarding it jealously. For example, we should report to the authorities when we see offenders destroy our nature so that these authorities can punish these offenders. Consequently, it will deter others from following suit. When individuals are made to face the full rigorous of the law, our water bodies, lands and air will be clean and safe to live in. In my opinion, the officials and everyone living in it should work hand in hand to safeguard our natural surroundings. Leaving it to the government alone can not be possible as well as leaving it to the citizens alone is also not possible to achieve a green city. In conclusion, both governments and human beings should be mindful of our natural resources and the collective will be needed to achieve this.