Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss views and give your own opinion.

Experts have an irrefutable role in the development of countries. Therefore, some people think experts should work in the country where they were educated, while others believe they should be free to choose where they want to work. I totally agree with the former, and this essay will discuss both views. To begin with, countries need professionals like doctors and engineers for development. So, the government invest a lot of money and sources to educate them, and they have an expectation that these experts help the country to progress in the future. In other words, they use their knowledge in different careers to have a positive impact on development. For example, in Iran, students in most of the top state university will be trained without any charge, and government pay all of their cost so they ask students after graduating to stay in their countries and do their best for improving the quality of their social life. On the other hand, professionals because different reasons, want to go abroad and work there. The first reason could be a shortage of job opportunities or even low income, some of them want to go overseas to find a suitable job with enough income which helps them to have an easy life. The second reason is that experts because of personality reasons like their family have to go to another country. For instance, my cousin worked as a surgeon in Iran, and he was a famous surgeon, but because of his wife who lived in Canada, he had to go there. As a result, individuals, especially experts should be free to choose their workplace. In conclusion, although it is essential that professionals stay and work in their country, the government should provide suitable infrastructures and situations for them to have well-paid jobs. Also, experts probably because of different reasons have to go abroad, so they should be free to choose their workplace.