It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk-taking is seen to be a significant factor both in career and individual lives. While this appears to have some benefits, it is equally associated with some setbacks. I feel that the merits surpass the drawbacks as we shall see. Admittedly, there are a few disadvantages to taking dangerous steps, perhaps the most notable one here is not succeeding in life. There are usually multiple failings before succeeding with an idea, so people will rather choose to pitch at the safer side of life. Furthermore, this can be because it would require lots of effort and hard work to sustain the initially made decision and most people do not have the capability required. However, this trend is associated with great advantages, the greatest being the successful outcomes it brings. Those who took daring decisions are often seen enjoying the after-mount effects, which most times, are positive. This can be relatable with the happenings and with some of the motivational speeches given by public figures in society. In addition, audacious steps are perceived to be a motivating force. Humans generally need some form of encouragement and see taking risky decisions as a way of challenging themselves to become better. Hence, they go the extra mile in carrying out tasks including dangerous ones. For example, Serena Williams, the world table tennis Champion, had described how she was able to achieve success by doing a daily 20 hours of practice despite her health being at stake. In conclusion, it seems that people take risks both personally and professionally, the fear of its outcome, as well as the inability to work hard, renders this debate negative. The success stories and the motivating effects it comes with supersedes every setback this might present.