Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversial issue about whether brutal content results in violent behaviour. In this essay, I will argue that having excessive exposure to violent media can lead to aggressive behaviour. One of the primary reasons is that people, especially children and adolescents, tend to imitate what they see on the screen. Most violent content is very popular among young people as it makes people excited to watch. Due to the lack of proper intellectual development, children and teenagers have a tendency to copy what they perceive as interesting and attractive. For example, consider the film "Squid Game," which has become a worldwide phenomenon not only because of its story, but also because of its brutal scenes, and many people have begun to imitate what they have seen. Hence, the more aggressive films they watch, the more violently they behave. Furthermore, due to the popularity of aggressive movies and games, people have started to assume it is normal to act violently towards others. Movies, in recent years, have become more aggressive as audiences’ tastes have also developed over time and people tend to only watch certain types of films that have violent content. As a result, some TV shows have influenced people to become more aggressive and it is acceptable to deal with problems by using violence. In conclusion, violent content is one of the main factors that contribute to aggressive behaviour as people tend to imitate what they see on the screen, and it can lead to the assumption that violence is the best way to deal with problems.