There are many different types of music in the world today. why do we need music? Is the tradtional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that there are numerous varieties of musical styles that can be found around the world. Most people believe that music is the food for the soul and I would agree that traditional music is more important than modern, international music. Music is something that accompanies all of us throughout our lives. Firstly, people need music to relax. Due to many stressors in society nowadays, music is one of the reasons that releases stress in one's body. For instance, after a hectic day at work, people love to lie down on a couch and listen to mellow music, which can be relaxing and gentle to the soul. Another reason why we need it is to increase motivation to exercise. Gym teachers use different rhythms to teach a variety of exercises and movements, like in Zumba classes, for example. In addition, nowadays there are more international songs that have been released through radio, international websites, YouTubes, etc and global types of music assume to become far more popular. In my opinion, traditional music seems to be more substantial because it represents not only the culture but also the history of a society and a country. So, it is vital to protect traditional music and pass it along to the next generations. In conclusion, music is an undeniable factor in daily life and a lot of people listen to music for so many reasons. It should be taken into consideration that international music might be more popular, but local music is culture and history, which should not be forgotten.