With the development of online media, there is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

The improving online platform was replacing the peaked broadcasting devices like radio. This essay will explain why I strongly agree with that statement. First, I will discuss the limited function of the peaked gadget leading to its doom. Second, I will explore the radio dimension that reduces its flexibility and makes people less fond of it. Radio functionality already reached its peak. The experts believe that those gadgets have a lot of limitations such as only can do one-way broadcasting. Therefore, that purpose could not be upgraded further, which makes the radio far less advanced compared to recent gadgets's capability. For example, smartphones by far are the latest electronic devices and they also could include radio in their features, aside from other capabilities. While communities argue that the radio has many to offer, the recent compliance made by the radio broadcasters shows otherwise. Prambors, a radio broadcaster community, conducted the mentioned research, as they comply with the restriction that makes their content boring. For this reason, they prefer to use other media to broadcast their content. As a result, the small amount of content on the radio makes people detached from it, thus making the use of it less over time. Not only the radio function but the technology itself was peaked. The technology has its dimension problems such as flexibility. Because the dimensions are too big, it makes them hard to carry. In addition, their accessibility was short due to them being rarely brought by the people. As a consequence, it is hard to access that. Despite those problems, they still sometimes enjoy hearing something from the radio. However, it still being less preferred by most of them, statistics made by Forbes magazine show the sales of radio in America were dropped yearly. The percentages fall off for above 10% and still increase for years. In addition to supporting the data, salesmen state that people prefer more practical platforms such as smartphones or laptops as their sales data told. This proves that the radio is not a versatile gadget and will be replaced by more sophisticated technologies. In general, The reason why the radio is being replaced by a more modern platform is its functionality. Furthermore, their low versatility makes society less interested in them. Hence, it makes me strongly believe the radio is going to be extinct and replaced by more modern devices.