Governments investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

It is believed by some that governments should spend more money on public services rather than amusements such as arts, music and theatre. I disagree with this statement and the reason will be explained in this essay. On one side of this argument, there are people who claim that amusements play a significant role in our life, by creating happiness and pleasuring a moment. Also, having a better quality of life. According to this, the studies of Hong Kong university show that many people who are going to attend the museum, having a glance at the exposition, are more delighted than people who do not, and they are more comfortable at work. Thus, the expenditure on amusements is essential for enjoyment and work. On the other hand, it is the duty of the cabinet to expend the funds for the public such as constructing more buildings, roads and transport, growing the cities and going any place without difficulty. To illustrate this, the reporting of Sri lang ka, the students are more convenient to transport to school. This is affecting their studies due to the lessening of time travelling, they have more time concentrating on the books. Hence, expanding on the public is also appropriate and reasonable for having a good life. To sum up, public service and arts, music and theatre have power over the community in many different ways. Therefore,I believe that the government's spending money should be equally on public services and arts, in terms of improving and developing lifestyle in their country.