The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Undoubtedly, school training plays an important role in children's future. Interestingly that some individuals hold the view that such subjects as musical education and art are useless in the contemporary world and it is better to concentrate on learning IT instead. I disagree with this point of view because some students have a predisposition to some kind of art. Thus, it is crucial for them to discover their talents at an early age at school. The notions will be examined in the essay. To begin with, it comes as no surprise that technology has become extremely relevant these days. For example, numerous studies have shown that at least 35% of monotonous and tedious jobs will have been automated by 2050 thanks to artificial intelligence. Moreover, it has become obvious that IT is one of the industries of the future and quite a few jobs will be linked to AI and robotics. That is why it is highly important for young people to pay considerable attention to studying technology at school. However, not everybody is destined to be a programmer or a developer. Needless to say, that art and music are essential parts of some individuals’ lives. For instance, according to research over 5 million workers are employed in cultural industries. Besides, some children have gifts from birth to be creative. So, it would be unfair to deprive them of getting a chance to unleash that talent at an early age if the subjects related to art were cut off. Therefore, art science should not be removed from the school curriculum completely. In conclusion, even though studying information technology is gaining momentum due to its growing relevance, it is a matter of high importance to give music and art classes as well because art is eternal and will exist forever.