Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Individuals are of the view that commercials inspire people to do extra spending on shopping whereas others are of the opinion TV advertisements to give awareness about new innovations which help in raising our living standards. I agree with the statement that promotions are helpful in enhancing the living experience. The below essay will further elaborate. To begin with, In today's fast-paced world, communication and advertisement are key factor's deciding the success of any product. Multinational corporations are leaving no stone unturned to promote their new products. For instance, these days there are a lot of health and wellness companies promoting their products such as "Cult" which is giving options to people to do workouts from home. all this has happened because of the promotions and TV commercials which have made people more aware and individuals are able to maintain good health during the COVID-19 spread. On the contrary, few are of the view that advertisements encourage spent thrifts to do impulsive buying. for example, there are many brand-conscious individuals who only purchase branded products when they are launched in the market. For Example, the recent launch of the "apple watch" series ultra has encouraged many tech geeks to buy this product but the truth is there is no difference between the last generation and the new generation which is launched this year. To conclude, there are advantages and disadvantages to every aspect, TV commercials are one such communication method, it is up to the individual to use promotions to gather information from them to improve their lives or to use them as a tool for non-required shopping.