some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some students have demanded the addition of other subjects to their main courses, while others contend that they have to prioritize their major-related subjects. Although I acknowledge the benefits of the former approach, I have an inclination toward the latter group. Adding extracurricular subjects offers creativity and life balance. Firstly, studying other materials can open one's horizons and unlock doors into uncharted territories where individuals would be able to foster their innovation and creativity. These invaluable abilities can help individuals to stand apart from their peers and surpass them in professional settings. Take Steve Jobs, for instance; his insatiable curiosity encouraged him to attend calligraphy classes. This unrelated skill later became the primary motive for the distinguishable design of iPhone's apps. Additionally, it is argued that doing artistic and sportive activities replenishes individuals ' energy sources and lowers their heightened stress level caused by the rigorous syllabus. These activities help individuals get away from the daily grind and focus on something less stressful for a while, ultimately encouraging a more balanced lifestyle. However, the lack of time and little value these unrelated subjects offer have constrained their addition to the university's curricula. Students ' schedules are already condensed, and adding extra materials would only bring about negative impacts on their health and later economic achievement. Students have to manage studying and researching, along with attending lectures during their university years. Therefore, adding other subjects only demands extra work, ultimately necessitating students to lessen their sleeping hours and force them to abandon their leisure time activities. This unbalanced approach can cause anxiety and depression in the long run. Moreover, by shortening lecture times in order to make way for other subjects, professors are obliged to omit a significant portion of information. As a result, students will not get an adequate education and will not be equipped with the essential skills demanded in professional settings. Hence, without the required skills, they will be forced to opt for jobs with lower incomes. In conclusion, the potential drawbacks of adding extra subjects outweigh its benefits. Therefore, I am of the opinion that students should focus on their studies related to their qualification.