Some people think that to produce a happier society is to ensure that there is only a small difference on the earnings of the richest and the poorest members. To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals hold the view that it is important to achieve relative equality in terms of salaries among the rich and the poor in order for the population to be happier. I totally agree with this notion because the financial gap plays a key role in the level of happiness. The topic will be examined in the essay. Even though some people argue that money is not the most important thing for a person to be happy, it s still essential for an individual to earn enough in order to cover the cost of the basic necessities such as food, clothes, rent and household. For example, Afghanistan is considered to be the unhappiest place in the world due to poverty and inequality. Therefore, the considerable difference in income entails a low level of happiness in a community. Without a doubt, people living in a community with a lesser financial gap are happier. For instance, nordic countries such as Denmark and Finland have been estimated the happiest countries for several years in a row. Statistics demonstrate that the level of financial inequality is lower in nordic countries. Moreover, Dens and Fins are supported by the government in difficult situations saving financial equality in society. To illustrate, workers in Denmark can get stress leave for 8 months with an allowance of 2000$ per month if it is necessary Hence, it is highly important to make it possible for individuals to earn approximately equal wages and salaries. In conclusion, although money is not the main criterion for the assessment of happiness it is paramount to have a certain income to satisfy basic needs. Unfortunately, the huge financial gap between the richest and the poorest in some countries is too drastic which is why these states are unhappy.