Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I believe that music has the power of beautifying life and bonding people from different backgrounds. Most individuals tend to appreciate songs with excellent music even though they do not absorb the meaning of songs that are written in foreign languages. Now I will express my belief in why music can make people open-minded, positive, and friendly. First of all, it is naturally related to humans' sense of listening which is one of the main functions of a human being. Furthermore, this sense is always seeking to hear melodious voices or speeches, thus this desire gives strength to music and songs to bond individuals listening to music. For instance, youth are likely to listen to hit songs on billboard charts, after that if they want, they become real fans, meaning that they will be a part of particular fan clubs or communities, and age and cultural differences do not matter to them to unite. Secondly, music can positively influence humans’ mentality because of its melodious side, in other words, it makes humans more relaxed and happy. As a result of this effect, people will become more open-minded and they are able to communicate with those who have age differences and absorb other cultures’ values. For example, anxious and stressed individuals can not build proper communication, as well as they are likely to be not curious about other people or cultural things. In conclusion, people are inadvertently bonded by their interests in music not depending on differences in background. Furthermore, music can bring beneficial effects on our mental states, and then it results in releasing negative emotions and helps us to become more talkative.