Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visiting? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Nowadays, numerous adults migrate to foreign countries to pursue higher education. However, in my opinion, modification in lifestyle becomes mandatory post immigration since the basic living pattern changes. Also, according to me, it is impractical to adjust to a new culture without mastering the language. To commence with, the fundamental need for the adaption arrives due to alteration in the time zone. As the time zone fluctuates, sleeping and eating pattern changes. As a consequence, the schedule completely modifies and it becomes necessary to transform according to the new schedule. Furthermore, the responsibilities get stacked up since individuals have to manage all the essentials by themselves without any support. For example, in the USA, it is normal to work till midnight which is inappropriate in India and so, Indians have to adjust their work timings after moving to the USA. Hence, evolving according to the culture of the migrating region is a requirement for peaceful survival. In addition, language serves as a leading aspect to absorb a tradition. Language is vital to communicate effectively. Moreover, to explain our problem and requirements, we need to speak in a speech which is understandable. Additionally, language is important to interact with recruiters to demand jobs. For instance, while settling in France, it is compulsory to have qualifications in French to avoid future discomfort. Thus, knowing a nation-specific language benefits a person to progress in that particular region. To conclude, although we must never forget our traditional ideologies, acceptance of other cultures is definitely essential post relocation. Therefore, it is clear that learning a new culture is crucial and language is helpful in this process.