An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize .some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of evolution and development, using the internet to communicate with people is a common aspect. Although it is believed by some people that it is bringing the world together, others oppose this statement and believe that social media is detaching us from each other. In my opinion, the net facilitated our lives and enhanced our communication with others. On one hand, social media made it possible for people living abroad to meet and share ideas and thoughts. In fact, people having the same interests can interact with each other and develop their knowledge. Moreover, couples can meet through social applications, such as Facebook, despite the long distances and the variety of cultures and nationalities. For example, recent research showed that social media resulted in an increase in marriage rates. On the other hand, the internet created a barrier between us and led to the loss of our social skills. Some people hesitate to interact with people in our real world and prefer to communicate with others behind the screen, thus they become isolated. for instance, it is noticed that the younger generations suffer from social disorders and choose to stay alone rather than play with other kids. to sum up, despite all the advantages that the internet added to our lives, it might have detrimental effects. I believe that it is crucial to maintain our relations with others not only through the internet but also in the real world.