Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been an increasing number of people who read news on the Internet. Despite this, I somewhat believe that newspapers with continue to be an important source of news. There are a handful of reasons why newspapers stay relevant to these days. Firstly, they are cheap and affordable. Newspaper generally cost very little, which helps the poor to keep up with the news and get updates about the world’s status. Secondly, they are easy and simple to use. With the current advances of technology, many people, especially the elders, find it hard to keep up with the pace of development, so reading online news may even be a challenge for them. By reading newspapers, they don’t have to try their best to understand technology just to read news. Despite these advantages, it is undeniable that newspapers are losing it role as a source of news. This is because of its inconvenience. Unless you have bag, you can’t always bring a newspaper with you, as they usually take up plenty of space. Moreover, they waste a lot of resources. To print a newspaper, you will have to waste ink, paper and money to do so, and as the world’s resources are running low, we need to save up as much of them as possible. In conclusion, while I agree that newspapers are still an invaluable sources of information, their popularity is starting to decrease.