People today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on community. What are the causes and solutions?

In the present circumstances, people's lifestyle has changed drastically and they do not interact with each other as they used to do a long time ago. Unfortunately, this has a negative impact on the community. In the essay, we will discuss the causes and solutions of this statement. In this modern era, people have less time to communicate due to their busy daily schedules and commitments. Some people barely meet their own family members as they need to work, and travel long hours and when they are back to their home in the afternoon, their focus will be mainly on their children and spouse. Obviously, they will not have time to socialise and meet their neighbours. On the other hand, some people are becoming very personal and do not socialise at all due to technology. Consequently, people prefer to spend their time on social media and the Internet rather than going to the neighbourhood social club. Likely, this situation is worsening for young people as well, they no longer play with their neighbours as they used to do before, but now, they play video games and are constantly on their phones.Inadvertently, many people are suffering from depression and loneliness when they find themselves living such a life. So, the government should find solutions to make people have a balanced life, for example, by organising weekly or monthly activities in the neighbourhood so that adults and young children can spend some time together and chat with each other. Moreover, I believe that the effort should come from each individual to find time to socialise and make friends in the neighbourhood. In addition, parents need to impose rules on their children regarding the time they spend on their phones and it is the duty of the parents to ensure that their kids socialise themselves. In conclusion, this busy world has immensely impacted the interaction of people. Efforts should be made by both people and the government to find ways to improve socialisation in the neighbourhood.