Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In the 21st century, the use of technology is ever-increasing. Nowadays, technological advances are commonly applied in all sectors. Most people believe that this has led to the enhancement of union while others are in a view that it has separated us. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and give my opinion. On the one hand, many contemporaries hold the view that present technology has laid a path to connect the public very efficiently. For example, the development of social media such as Facebook and WhatsApp has made virtual communication much more convenient by giving user-friendly interfaces comprised of video calling platforms. In this light, the connection between people has vastly increased and they can be in touch due to the instant delivery of messages. Other than that, the money that can be saved by using these technologies is very considerable due to its low usage of data. Therefore, the usage of these websites is becoming more and more popular. This indicates that present technology has connected communities together. On the other hand, these advancements in technology have affected younger generations very badly by making them addicted to it. For instance, if a child only speaks to his friends by texting them, he won't be able to express his ideas when it comes to face-to-face communication. Additionally, the population have become very busy due to the rapid growth in every sector as a result of recent technology. This will eventually make the community become unsociable. To sum up, while modern technology presents certain drawbacks when it comes to conversation, the numerous advantages it offers cannot be overlooked. Thereby it has enhanced the cooperation among each other. However, it's essential to promote physical communication to get the proper output from this technology.