News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

The articles in the television and newspapers are depicted with pictures. It is argued that images are more effective than contents. I believe it is more beneficial to have pictures for the reasons that even uneducated people can able to understand and also it is more attractive. Firstly, visual representation helps illiterate society also to understand the idea behind the news. Thus it provides a clear understanding for all kinds of people. Even though they does not know what is written or saying Change the form of the verb said show examples can have basic idea of the overall stories. For example, old people who do not know how to read and small children can understand the contents of these stories. Moreover, pictures are more appealing. There is a saying that pictures speak more than words. Many news or stories attract their readers or viewers by giving good pictures. This generates the curiosity of the public towards the news. For instance, a recent survey that 65 per cent of the people in the UK will read the newspaper details based after seeing the images. In conclusion, adding more visuals to the news or stories removes the bias on literacy, hence all groups of people can able to understand. In addition to images always make the public get awe-stuck by the news or stories. Hence I agree with the statement accompanying the images in the articles.