Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.To what extend do you agree or disagree???

It is commonly believed that if the result are not clear of any scientific research, government should not support financially. I agree the notion with large extent; however, the important of funding for scientific research can be justified, and therefore this disquisition will discuss both side of this trend with valid reasons. On the one hand, despite of result is not clear in any scientific research, government should fund. This is because, it is not possible for most of the issues to guess result before starting. Besides, to get outstanding outcomes time has to be invested as well as money. If scientists Don't get budget they will be unable to continue research. As they are not given any opportunity, result can not be expected, For example, during the pandemic situation of covide -19, if the researchers were not funded worrying about result, they could not invent the lifesaving vaccine. So, researcher should be supported economically by the government. On the other hand, it can be said that, if the result is not obious, government should not fund for any research. The reason for this is that, sometimes invented products can be used evilly. If the government is not sure about the consequence and way of using the invented products, it can be detrimental for the world. For instance intially dynamite was invented for honest intention. Namely, to remove massive rocks, mining and destroy the expired building. However, savage people stated misusing of dynamite. They started making bomb with it. Therefore, government should not fund any research,where outcomes are not clear. In conclusion, although both factors have their own implications, government should not allow to fund for any scientific research which can bring bad situation for the society.