Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operation rather than compete became useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that children have to learn which feelings are related to the competition. While some believe pupils should learn about the existence of competition, others argue that youngsters who are taught to co-operation became more capable individuals. I completely agree with the latter argument, and in this essay, I will discuss both opinions. The sense of competition is one of the most effective motivational aspects of some students. Certain young ones study more efficiently with that emotion. According to a survey published in 1987 in America, high school students who received lectures with more competitive grading systems showed better outcomes rather than other students. Moreover, certain authorities think that the feeling of competition prepares children for the real world which they have to deal with when they become an adult. However, I would suggest that we should teach our children to how to get along with others, and how to share their experiences with their friends. In addition, co-operation prepares our youngsters to become more helpful and honest people in their later lives. For instance, the University Of North Carolina has conducted an experiment on kindergartens in the USA. The findings illustrate, 6-year-olds who share their toys with others demonstrated better grades in the first school, compared to other ones. To sum up, although children can gain some abilities from competitive events, they are able to learn numerous skills from sharing and co-operation. I believe that providing more group-involved tasks for pupils would be more advantageous in their adulthood.