Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In the present age, the major section of society has a mindset to conceive a baby after entering the thirties. People believe that they should first focus on their career and after being successful, they will plan regarding family life. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the possible reasons for this thinking and further, I will give valid points as to why having children later in life could possibly lead to disadvantages. To begin with, the root cause for this mindset is that nowadays, society has money minds and they want to earn a handsome amount of money in the initial stage of their career. For the purpose of earning money, young couples avoid conceiving, because they think that with kids, they will not be able to target their careers. Furthermore, the young generation like to do social interactive activities by having parties and going on vacation with friends and they like to enjoy their life like a free bird. But, our generation believes that after having a child, life will not be the same. So, that's why couples avoid having kids at the early stage of marriage. For instance, after a child, you cannot go to late-night parties and you cannot leave him alone at home. So, after having offspring, your whole day revolves around them and you cannot spare time for yourself and it is a valid reason by people do not want to conceive early. Though people want to have kids later, there are certain drawbacks to choosing this path. Firstly, after a certain age, the count of sperm decreases and similarly females also start facing hormonal issues due to which sometimes it becomes impossible to give birth to a baby naturally. The second drawback is that when individual plans to have offspring at a later stage, in this case, the age gap between parents and children increases. Due to this, there is a generation gap among both generations which leads to clashes between children and parents. So, in the end, I would like to conclude that though a career also matters in the individual's life at the same time, he should also focus on family growth and try to maintain a balance between both roles.