People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

These days, more and more people see the tendency that living in big cities is becoming tougher and tougher. These problems can be divided into several groups like economic, environmental and comfort of living. These issues will be reviewed in the scope of this essay. The most glaring problem is the economy of huge cities. Basically, everything is too expensive, starting with rental prices and ending with how much we have to pay for food. Construction companies do not develop new apartment buildings, but the condition of old ones becomes worse little by little. For example, prices have increased by twenty per cent in some Canadian cities and the growth is not slowing down. Another problem is overpopulation. The tremendous amount of people is heading towards large cities because they can earn decent money there. First, the infrastructure of the cities is overloaded. For instance, public transport is crammed with people commuting to work, roads are stuck with traffic jams. Second, the locals are stressed out because of conditions. Some research shows that it affects people's mental health and may provoke aggressive behaviour. The last problem is polluted environment. Megapolicies produce tons of garbage, a so-called carbon footprint and other dangerous products of our activities. For example, towns are full of cars that generate a lot of toxic chemicals that have a bad influence on our well-being. In conclusion, it is true that the major towns have a lot of issues that are extremely difficult to solve. Life is quite difficult since the economy is more and more complicated, the environment is full of harmful materials and also the comfort of the cities is really doubtful.