Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Around the globe, for the last few years, there has been a significant increase in the homeless community. The world has become much less healthy and pleasant for its population. This essay will discuss a few of the main reasons such issues can occur, as well as some solutions that can be taken into practice. Firstly, some people might view homelessness as a choice of life, as a way of not having to deal with the harsh truths of the world, while others will argue that the problem is in the system. The overpopulated cities have become a large cause of homelessness, there are not enough jobs available for the number of people who populate this planet, or if there are, employers look for people who most of the time, don't exist, people who are perfect. For example, many work environments search for specialists,taking one look at someone's resume and discarding them, leaving the ones looking for work with no money to pay their bills. So this situation becomes a cycle. Nevertheless, as much as these reasons are complicated to deal with, the solutions which can be offered could help fix the problem of not having a home. The government should help create more job openings, give the people incentive to work and be the best version of themselves, allowing them to understand that to work you just need to wake up and give it your best. In addition, employers could research employees with less restriction, understanding that a paper with words might not be the only way to measure hard work. In conclusion, as real as the main causes are, there are solutions and actions to be taken that can change the issue that is living without a home.