Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Walking plays a major role in human well-being. As we all know that walking is good exercise for our healthy blood circulation and to remain active but, nowadays we have seen that only less percentage of people follow this to keep themselves fit. In this essay, I am going to describe the main causes of this issue and possible resolutions. To commence with, hectic schedules and advancements in technology are the main reasons for the community's decline in walking. To explain this, everyone is so busy in their life and daily routines that they do not have enough time to spend on this exercise. Every second person wants to be punctual so they prefer a quick means of transportation such as a car or train to reach their destination on time. As a result, they give priority to technological devices rather than choosing a way on foot. For instance, in the 20th century like our grandparents or forefathers, are more fit than today's generation because there was no development during that era and everyone spent a quality life having good health. To tackle this problem, firstly we need to spread awareness about good strength. This can be done with the help of employers and owners of the companies. Company authorities should arrange small camps in the countryside areas so that residing people get to know about the advantages of doing exercises. Secondly, folks should take some time out from their weekly schedules to work on their health such as going for a short walk daily. In conclusion, we are thankful that because of digitalization, our lives become so easier than past but we also have to keep the " health is wealth" thought in our mind which is a golden treasure. Awareness about walking is a good step to moving forward. More people need to know the merits of walking so that they also put effort to achieve the goal of a fit life.