The internet has revolutionized communication and access to information. However, some argue that its negative impacts such as isolation and the spread of misinformation, outweigh its benefits. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that, due to the advancement of the internet in recent times we live in a global village and it plays a crucial role in terms of communication and information where distance may be shorter or longer. Some arguments have arisen that it has negative effects which lead to isolation and sometimes misinformations are spread exponentially. According to my opinion, apart from some negative consequences, it has multiple positive applications. Proponents believe that the revolution of the internet makes human communication easier and without its progress we are uncontacted with our nearest and dearest one. Again, the revolutionary change of the internet provides news promptly which can occur in any part of the world. If there is no internet we will be unable to know what is happening in our everyday life so globalization was impossible. For instance, when someone goes overseas for higher studies, he communicates through the internet with his parents and loved ones and at the same time, he also connects with his country by viewing daily news. On the other hand, many people believe that the internet is responsible for isolation and advertising misinformation. This perception is created because of the using of the internet become available for all and people utilize it any place and continuously share posts, even if it has no validation. To cite an example when a family is sitting down for various family issues some people continuously use the internet such as social media platforms. To conclude, although there are man-made problems with the internet, it is indubitably essential for our everyday life. so everyone needs to draw a line when it is necessary and try to make use of the internet in positive aspects.