In some countries, the government is encouraging business and industries to move outside city center and relocate to regional areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the era of industrialisation, the regulatory authorities of several nations are promoting their business entities to consider the option of moving their businesses to regional areas. Whereas this initiative might come with several pros and cons, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the relocation of industries to the regional space will attract more development in that area. Firstly, most of the villages are lacking in common facilities and with this initiative, they would get all the developments in terms of infrastructure, education, employment, health care, etc. Until and unless these facilities are available, people of that region prefer to move towards cities for better opportunities. But with the settlement of factories all that would be available at their doorstep. For example, students from the village, move to developed cities looking for better education, after that they get a job and get themselves settled there only. However, with the above change, youngsters might not require to mobilise to other places. Hence, moving factories to farm regions will is more advantageous for the younger group. On the other hand, regions outside the city centre have more agricultural land and pushing industries to these spaces might have a negative effect on them. First and foremost, businessmen or industrialists have a huge pile of cash, due to which they use honey traps for farmers to sell their plots to them. Because of this some of the farmers are doing suicide or are in debt to these individuals. To illustrate, in India, Reliance retail is manipulating small farmers to sell their piece of land, resulting which more than thousands of farm people doing suicide as per the report. However, to restrict such manipulation the authorities should restrict these industrialists so that they could not do any malpractices and local people get benefit from their business instead. Therefore, unregulated access to regional land might have an adverse impact on the locals. In the conclusion, though the entrance of businesses into local areas has huge benefits, their entry might create a problem for the locals as well if not regularised by laws. In my opinion, the government should formulate appropriate rules and regulations, through which the outweighed benefit of relocation could be delivered successfully.