An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt, people using the internet to keep the community in one place. While some believe it’s a common aspect of entering the world and others state that social media is detaching them socially. In my opinion, however, I think that net facilities give a vast advantage with a variety of communication with others and receive minimal negatives into life when understanding how to maintain its balance. On the one hand, social media is possible for people who live in the same nation or live abroad to meet and share ideas and thoughts. Also if they have the same interest can interact with each other in order to develop their relationships. As a result, they relax their mind from an overload of work. Moreover, couples might meet through social applications nowadays, such as Facebook and Twitter. For example, recent research has shown that social media has resulted in an increase in the marriage rate in many countries. On the other hand, the internet simultaneously, created a barrier between real physical meetings and improving skills practically and people prefer to communicate behind the screen. Thus, they become isolated and a bit depressed. For instance, it is noticed that the younger generation suffers from social disorders and chooses to stay alone rather than interact face to face with other colleagues. Furthermore, some adults enter into social applications and tend to stay in one place in a long period. This is because they do not feel the time when entertaining them. As an example, teenagers play games and try to win games and at the same time, they avoid the value of family time and resulting in distance from interaction with their siblings. In conclusion, nonetheless, the internet makes and maintains better friendships and advances communication in life, however,their drawbacks like social depression need to consider into account, but it can minimize without addicting them and a full understanding of a balanced life.