Discuss both views Why are people interested in true crime and anything that has to do with murder?

Criminal stories always keep viewers on the hook. They keep guessing or analyse by their interpretation of a story to identify who the culprit is and that is the most intriguing part of the journey. But recently people tend to watch this genre more than other genres like science fiction or romantic drama due to its cliffhangers and unexpected endings. One of the most common reasons why more than 65% of the population of the world love to watch murder mysteries is due to its confusing storyline and multiple episodes ending on a clue which viewers need to pay attention to. That clue stays with them till the next episode is aired and they spend most of their time understanding every character's point of view to find more hints, which evolves in fan-based theories. For example, a famous web series named Game of Thrones had the most diversified fan base and they were hooked on it because it involved brutal murders and mysteries. Every country has good as well as bad people, whereas crime scenes can be encountered in every nation. People find it more fascinating to know how police officers found the murderer or how pieces of evidence were collected to put someone behind the bars. Jails are the place where no one wants to be in any phase of their lives but people want to satisfy their curious brains by knowing how jailers treat different criminals. To conclude, everyone wants to earn a mental badge of honour by solving a mystery first and this curious attitude has not only made people more cautious but helped them to understand different perspectives of human beings.