in some countries, owing a home than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

The rate at which people are building their houses in this era is alarming. In some parts of the world, the population see this as very valuable unlike in other countries where it does not matter. However, is owning a home advantageous? Or are there more drawbacks than pros in this situation? In this essay, I will explore both the advantages and disadvantages and will draw conclusions. To begin with, most families believe is the greatest achievement to own a home. It serves as a feeling of fulfilment for them. For example, in most African countries, it is expected for a man to have a place of leaving of their own. Secondly, it is perceived by many people that, parents are to leave their offspring with a home after their death. With such ideology, it is expected to build a place of living so that, it can be passed on to the next generation instead of renting. Having a home rather than staying in a rented apartment has both advantages and disadvantages. On the positive side, it saves money. Leaving in other peoples' homes brings about a lot of expenditure. These days, people pay for rent allowance not less than 100 dollars a month for a single room. Aside from the money issues, the property could be given to the newer generations to use. However, there are numerous disadvantages to this situation. Firstly, people are pressured to work extra hours to earn a lot of money for their building. Secondly, a large proportion of our agricultural lands are been cleared for housing and lastly, owning a big well-furnished home is becoming competitive in some parts of the world. To conclude, it is good to own an apartment since it saves money and can be passed to the younger ones but the disadvantages such as putting pressure on individuals to earn enough money, destroying lands used for agricultural purposes and competition these days outweigh the pros and hence, I think it is a negative situation and that, the government should build enough rooms for renting instead of individuals owing them.