Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. Does the advantage of this development outweigh disadvantage.

Since the coronavirus pandemic in 2019, when there are restrictions on outdoor activities by the authorities, many companies have changed their business activities from offline method to online method. As we can see nowadays, more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Although there are a few drawbacks to this trend, I certainly believe that the advantages will outweigh them. The first reason why the online method is a great decision is because it can be more practical rather than offline. People do not have to be in the same place if they want to hold a meeting. By using online conference applications like Zoom, companies can hold a meeting anytime from anywhere. For instance, during working hours at the office, if a manager wants to have a discussion with her staff, it can be very practically and easily done by using Zoom from his workroom. Even when the manager is on holiday, meetings can still be held online. The second argument in favour of taking business meetings and training online is that it can save more on companies ' costs. Companies do not need to spend a cost for business training space since it can be done online. For big companies with thousands of employees, online training is a good deal in order to reduce company spending. On the other hand, however, the biggest issue if business meetings and training are held online is there is no direct interaction between the manager and the officials. These conditions lead to misconceptions by the employees on the meaning of instruction given by the manager. Furthermore, online business meetings and training can diminish emotional bonding between employers and employees. In conclusion, I firmly believe that by doing business meetings and business training online, companies get more benefits in terms of costs and practicality rather than offline. Offline meetings and training can be held occasionally to evaluate and also to boost interaction and emotional bonding between employers and employees.