Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

Crime has been prevalent in our society for many centuries, from the Industrial Revolution to the Modern age of gadgets and technology. While some people would advocate the death penalty for those who have committed a violent and heinous transgression, on the contrary, there would be many others who would argue why capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. In this essay, I would provide reasons for the various advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty. In my opinion, I disagree with the loss of life forfeiture even for those who have committed violent crimes. Firstly, there are various advantages to the death penalty for those who have committed murder, kidnapping, arson, robbery etc.There would be fear among the residents to send their children to school while the person committing the crime is left to continue by his many motives. In fact, most of them are incarcerated for their actions and they are taught morals for making them a better person. After they are penalized, society would be free from fear and it would bring justice to the victims and their families. On the contrary, there are many disadvantages of capital punishment. There is the problem of recidivism among felons who happen to escape from prison. Some young people may seek inspiration from the actions of the prisoner. Although most prisoners are imprisoned for their crimes, there is a slight possibility that some of them could be innocent and falsely accused. In fact, there are various organizations in support of those who are falsely accused of a crime. This could incite riots in the city, and since words spread like fire, the regulating authorities would have a difficult time controlling the crowd. In conclusion, I strongly disagree and feel that those who have committed violent crimes need to be taught values and morals and prevent them from relapsing and repeating the same mistakes from their past. Thus the disadvantages outweigh the advantages and i conclude by saying that 'To err is human but to forgive is divine.