Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals from various nations purchase identical goods and services from different corners of the globe which in general tend to make them likewise. In my opinion, this trend has positive consequences as it increases the import and export between the communities. Firstly, the trade between nations has grown because of the developments in online businesses that have created a robust supply chain in the recent past. Companies like Amazon and Flipkart have numerous options when purchasing products from their websites, so people have access to products available all over the world. For instance, if one wants to buy items such as electronics, food items, clothes, shoes and so on, it gives them a choice of comparing the item from their country as well as others. Additionally, it supports the local communities who sell their products on these websites giving them international exposure. Eventually, it leads to the development of the economies and helps in creating jobs for the citizens of the country. For example,if a person from India buys a product manufactured in Canada from Amazon’s website, it would help in securing employment in both countries as it includes the efforts of workforce from the production to delivery to the end customer. Also, the availability of all types of items in the open market helps the communities residing in foreign countries to access the goods in their country. In conclusion, it can be said that the similarity of the nations has been increasing due to the availability of goods and services from different countries with the click of a button or a tap.