Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to this technologically fast-growing era, space exploration has become one of the biggest subjects that is being invested in. However, I totally agree that governments must spend this budget to increase human life quality by funding education and urban development and not waste on astronomical studies. Firstly, the amount of money that would be spent on one small research on a spacecraft, could be spent on schools and universities. For example, if stakeholders consider a $200k budget of a aerospace project to grant some remote areas, this would easily secure hundreds of students to pursue their education, which will definitely result in a more sophisticated society in the future. Hence, this step absolutely benefits the country more than space studies. As a second area which could be funded instead of space expeditions, urban planning is a perfect fit. The reason behind this is that, although space research such as plans to find a new and clean planet for human living sounds interesting, I believe this budget could prepare an Ideal urban design. For instance, a city with a better infrastructure of public transportation and also limiting population growth would ultimately lead to clean weather to live in and as a result, there would be no need to waste millions of dollars just to navigate a star or planet to live in the future. In conclusion, I side with the idea that aerospace studies are wasting a huge amount of money to be explored and instead, governments could fund youth education and urban designing to make progress on our planet Earth.