Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. Others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people think that wearing uniforms at work might have a positive impact on the employees however some others find that unified clothing is unnecessary. I will discuss in this essay through the following paragraphs both points of view, and I will further develop why I personally think that dressing in a humble way instead of wearing a uniform is better. Firstly, some companies require their employees to dress in the same fit because it gives the workers a sense of equality. The advantage of wearing uniforms is to avoid showing off during working hours, as clothing can, sometimes, be considered a reflection of the socio-economic class they belong to. An example to illustrate that would be the medical field, as all doctors wear the same white coat on top of their usual clothes to avoid intimidating their patients. Thus, companies should provide their teams with uniforms. However, it is also thought that dressing all employees uniformly is not necessary because it has no direct impact on the active work and the outcome of the business. The attire code in groups has no effect on the behaviour or the effectiveness of the team, yet giving them the freedom to choose their attire improves their mental health and therefore has a positive impact on their motivation. For example, the most successful businesses have no dress code among their staff. This is the reason why most companies prefer to let workers choose what to wear. To summarize, I personally think that a uniform is unnecessary but a humble dress code should be required instead, to avoid distinctions among the staff, provide equality and also give the workers the comfort of wearing their own clothing.