It is important to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Understanding the difference between socially approved and inappropriate behavior is immensely important for children. I totally agree that parents and teachers have to use punishments to settle down the fundamental cultural norms of society inside the personalities of kids, although, as long as phrasing practices are also presented. From my point of view, there are two main reasons for this. Firstly, punishments, which obviously should be considered as a sort of reaction, could be seen as an alternative to indifference. Harsh, and cruel though these acts may seem to a stranger, however, such activities are much better than a lack of parental attention or even worse a complete absence of it. Nevertheless, beating, slapping, and other forms of physical violence are absolutely unacceptable in the modern world, with its awareness of human dignity and civil rights. Secondly, implementation of disciplinary measures is an old well-known and widespread practice. Punishments are effective if applied rationally and with reasonable goal, which would be to correct the child's attitude. Therefore, once had been punished, every human creature would have thought twice before accomplishing a new attempt of a certain type of action. Had it not been for our ability to learn, mankind would hardly have survived for so many centuries. To summarize, to my mind it is natural to let parents and other agents of socialization process to discipline kids. The main reasons for this social pattern are its effectiveness and essential communicative role. The level of heaviness is supposed to be strictly controlled, during the penalizing procedure to prevent the transformation from punishment to torture.