Some Children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Young ones nowadays engage most of their time on mobile contact all day. This is mostly because of the interesting and engaging applications available on androids these days. The good side of this is the child gets to be current with the trend of the world while the bad aspect is the morale of the child which is being destroyed. In my opinion, allowing a child to spend most of his life on mobile calls up causes more harm than good. The main advantage young people get from spending a quiet number of hours on their smartphones is they get to keep in touch with recent happenings all over the world. It also helps improve their intelligence quotient. For example, the smartphone has a browser with online news and games that keeps them busy all day and provides all the information they inquire.when a kid engages in the right games like chess and word puzzles, it helps improve their IQ. These reasons justify why a youngster should a lot of time on mobile contact, hence making it a positive development. The main disadvantage of allowing children to spend more of their time on mobile phones every day is the decline in their morale. For,example some online content which is mostly for an adult can be seen by a minor with a smartphone. Contents like pornography are highly immoral and corrupt young people. These are the negative developments of allowing young ones to spend most of their hours on smartphones. To conclude, although spending a lot of hours on mobile phones has some benefits for young ones, it is extremely detrimental to their morals and is well not advisable. I strongly admit that this is a negative development for children.