some people believe that advances in technology designed to reduce crime,such as closed circuit television systems,invade the personal privacy of innocent people.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, the closed circuit television system is increasingly used by people all over the world because it has many advantages such as monitoring their home and they can check their accommodation when they are somewhere far away, while some people believe that these systems decrease personal privacy. In my opinion, I agree with the former view, and the reason to support my agreement will be discussed in detail. To begin with, closed circuit television systems, for some people is vital because it makes people feel uncomfortable like they have someone keep an eye on them all the time means decreasing their privacy for example when you are doing your work but your family is checking the camera, you will feel uncomfortable to do your work. However, there are some advantages of closed circuit television systems, first of all, it helps people to protect their accommodation because the systems can record everything which is happening in the place if one day your things had stolen, you would be rewatched the situation in that day by this camera or when you have a car accident this camera will record the situation and it can be the best evidence to help you in court. Moreover, the systems can help people who live far away check their homes. To illustrate, they can see what is happening in their house "does anyone go into their house?" "Is everything all right?" In conclusion, even though closed circuit camera systems have some disadvantages as I had given above but it still has some advantages which are great benefits for people's living nowadays.