peoples's lives are now surrounded by advertisements. These advertisements have negative impact on people's lives.To what extend you agree or disagree?

Individuals are influenced by the touting of various products in their day to day life. Most of these touting are inversely affecting their life to a great extent. In my opinion, I agree with the prompt statement based on following two reasons. First of all, Ads which are showing in various media are effecting the life of millions, because folks are badly influenced by these ads and increase their spending habits which in turn increase their debts. For instance, take the case of Big Billion day in Flipkart, people are attracted by the ads on TVs and other media which had led to increased spending on various products which may not be required by them. This increased spending may lead to more debt and eventually to financial crisis later. Additionally, most of the ads are intended to attract the humans while there is less emphasize on the quality of the product which may cause people buying low-quality products without knowing about later consequences. For example, hospital ads are being propagated widely through media without giving any importance of the quality of the facilities available at these places which in turn leads to people buying these services without any knowledge of quality. In reality, people are getting mediocre service based on the extreme influence of ads in their daily life. In conclusion, mankind is badly influenced by the ads propagated by the multinational companies to increase their sales and profits. However, there is less importance given to other aspects of the products which are inversely affecting the lives of humankind.