At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situations outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current scenario, the number of youths in some nations is comparatively larger than that of older people. It is believed that the youths are the backbone of a nation. I truly believe that the positives exceed the negatives in this notion. This essay will discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the number of young adults in a nation determines its effective working population. To elaborate, this portion of the population is more skilful and resourceful as they are the ones, who have the strength and potential to raise the economy of their country. Moreover, youths may bring happiness and glory by participating in several international events like the Olympics, World Cups etc. For instance, it is believed that India will become the third largest economy in a few years as its youth density is the largest in the world. Thus, they are the key to the growth and prosperity of the states. Moving further, older people have more experience and discipline as they have seen and known the world better. In addition, the juniors may lack patience and are resistant in nature. To explicate it,it is seen that the head i.e. the President or the Prime Minister of a country is usually the senior person due to their wisdom and maturity. Furthermore, personalities like Mr Narendra Mode, the honourable Prime Minister of India are famous and respected around the globe. Hence, older inhabitants have their own merits. In conclusion, although, old citizens are crucial for the nations, it is clear that young people are more advantageous due to their energy and power. I strongly recommend the olden should guide the youngsters for the betterment of the province. Therefore, the advantages outweigh the demerits.