Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be tackle this problem?

Nowadays, walking is renowned for keeping fit due to a plethora of positive points namely reducing weight, blood pressure, anxiety, and many others. Nevertheless, there is a small population who are walking today. The reasons and solutions will be mentioned in-depth in the following essay. The first reason can be walking is complicated to be motivated owing to difficult to keep doing since most people do it alone. Many experts remark when people walk alone, it will be complex to continue more than 20 minutes. Besides, without receiving a reward, it is facile to quite less than two weeks. To work on this, each city can create a walking program that has a fixed date as well as interaction with others who have the same goal. It can avoid walking alone that can lead folks to feel relish walking, likewise cheer each other up to motivate highly. What is more, if the government gives a gift for those who continue for one year for example, they may think rewarded and cherish attending the program. Another reason might be even if folks are aware of it is excellent to walk, it is complicated for them to understand the effect hence the result can not be shown in no time. Many people are inclined to do exercises that appear the result immediately because it is worthwhile doing. To solve this issue, the government should acknowledge folks how walking can impact on their health in detail. For instance, how many minutes or hours of walking can burn how many calories away. Although it is not simple to recognize the benefit, this information encourages people to walk more. To sum up, even though people understand walking is a good way of being healthy, if they do not have the motivation or certain information of positive points, it will not evok their feeling to walk. For these matters, the government can generate a walking club and provide details to make them joice as well as worth to walk.