Some parents prefer to stay in care homes after their retirement instead of staying with their children. Why is this happening? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is generally accepted that after the pension period, many parents choose to live in care homes than stay with their offspring. From my point of view, this phenomenon occurs because some parents deprive to get the convenience of their old times and to avoid conflict between parents and children. However, it possesses a plethora of benefits such as easiness and health facilities. At the same time, it also brings a drawback for a country which does not give free facilities for care homes, parents should prepare a budget. Terms of why this issue exert are because parents can obtain comfortable living home care than in their house. Moreover, they do not want to be a burden to their heir and avoid conflict between them. With this in mind, their heir still can visit their parents once a week according to the deal with the nursing home administrator. For example, children offer admission to some care dormitory which is suitable for their parents: locations, furnishings, visiting schedule, etc. Therefore, both parties can live in a pleasurable place without making any bother. Given these facts, it provides some pros and cons. The reward of it is old parents will be more feel more comfortable because old parents acquire a new circle which is the community related to their condition. In addition, the health apparatus is more guaranteed than at home. For instance, parents can do their hobbies with their new friends. Nevertheless, this event brings an underlying issue; budget for countries which does not give free facilities for responsible homes. Also, the feeling of missing their original family likewise supports the drawbacks. In conclusion, in their retirement time, parents prefer for living in- home care in their children's house due to cosiness and prevent conflict between parents and offspring. However, it proposes convenience and health facilities yet budget issues can be drawbacks for unfree apparatus in a nursing home.