Advantages and Disadvantages of children watching TV

In the past few years, the figure of children watching tiktok has become higher and higher. For many parents, keep their child staying at home and watching tiktok is a good way so that they can control their kids and do somethings else without worrying. However, everything has its pros and cons. In this essay, i will discuss the reasons why children love watching tiktok and some advantages and disadvantages of allowing kids to use smartphone to watch tiktok. One of the main causes of this problem is that many parents let their kids use smartphone since they was too young. In this age, they are very curious and cannot control their emotions. This makes the kids easy to addicted to something new, especially tiktok, where there are million videos updated everyday. Another reason is that tiktok is very common nowadays. We can see that tiktok is advertised everywhere on the internet, so that the kids easy to contact with it whenever they use smartphone. Looking at the advantage of watching tiktok, the biggest is entertainment. Nowadays, teenagers have a lot of stress and deadlines, they have to work or study in long hours. They find that when they use tiktok, they can relax and feel at ease. Tiktok gives them funny and entertainment. Secondly, tiktok has many useful knowledge. Many videos about history, science, ielts,… are available on tiktok. Some teachers have updated videos on tiktok in recent years. We can also shopping online by tiktok. In conclusion, it is difficult to make children never watching tiktok again. So that, parents should control the time their kids use smartphone, about 1 or 2 hours a day is enough. Do not let children addicted to tiktok.